October 23, 2012

Contact: Renee Plog, Communications Manager
(800) 306-6223 | rplog@nccdglobal.org

NCCD Announces the 20th Annual Media Awards Call for Entries
MJS LogoOakland, CA – The National Council on Crime and Delinquency (NCCD) is pleased to announce the call for entries for the 20th annual Media for a Just Society Awards (formerly the PASS Awards). The Media for a Just Society (MJS) Awards program is the only national recognition of print, web, and broadcast journalists; TV news and feature reporters, producers, and writers; and creators of films and literature whose work furthers public understanding of criminal justice, juvenile justice, child welfare, and adult protection issues.

Education of the public is a critical link in the adoption of successful policies related to these issues. The media are uniquely positioned to be this link, and we gratefully acknowledge their efforts to fulfill that responsibility.

NCCD is seeking stories that illustrate current realities or the promise of reform, especially those that help people understand the complex issues surrounding the nation’s social systems.

We are currently accepting entries for the 2012 calendar year. New this year is an online entry form to make entry submission easier than ever. Complete instructions can be found on the MJS Awards page of our website. The deadline for submissions is December 31, 2012. This year’s winners will be announced at a September 2013 awards ceremony in San Francisco.

About NCCD
NCCD promotes just and equitable social systems for individuals, families, and communities through research, public policy, and practice. For more information about NCCD, please visit our website.


Would you like to forward this email to a friend? Click here.

Share This Email: Facebook Twitter Digg Myspace Linked In Delicious
Remove my name from all future email correspondence
Address postal inquiries to:
National Council on Crime and Delinquency
1970 Broadway, Suite 500
Oakland, CA 94612-2217
Powered By
eTapestry     Delivra